Grown-ups

Oh! And how could I forget?

Last Sunday I decided to send a Facebook message to my old highschool friends and tell them I was getting married in September and that I wanted to hand their invitations in person. I hadn’t had contact with any of them for ages, so I was a little anxious for their response.

Then, the next morning, two of them answered my message, and guess what: (besides congratulating me for the wedding and all) one of them tells me she is pregnant!

Wow.

I was in shock for that entire morning.

Not that I think it an absurd or anything. It’s just that… I had no idea she’d be pregnant. In fact, her baby is due the end of Spetmeber, so this means she’s really pregnant.

We’re all becoming grown-ups so fast! And most of the time I don’t feel like a grown-up yet. It’s so weird sometimes!

2 responses to “Grown-ups

  1. I know! And that’s a little scary to me right now 🙂 In a good way, though. It’s like entering into a new phase. It gives the buterflies right now, but I know I’ll figure it all out.

Leave a Reply

