Baptist orphanage on Saturday :)

Speaking of my in-laws, my mother-in-law invited me to her niece’s birthday this weekend. I said I might go, but then I remembered that there’s a group of people from church that is going to visit an orphanage and I want to go sooo badly! I even asked my sister-in-law to go with me and she said she wanted to go, too, but I think she might have forgotten about her cousin’s birthday. If I know my mother-in-law at all, I know that she’ll be upset if her daughter doesn’t go. I thought that maybe we can manage to attend to both events, although I know it’s quite unlikely we do… I don’t know. I just called the church’s secretary and she said she’s gonna send an e-mail with all the information I’d need if I wanted to go, so I guess I’ll just wait and see. And maybe try to figure out at what time the birthday starts, too. I really hope I can go to the orphanage, though. Maybe, if they’re nicely organized and trustworthy enough, I can volunteer to help them out with something. That’s something I’m really looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

